Campus Security Authorities

If you have been a victim of, witnessed, or have knowledge of a crime that occurred on the Touro University California campus, you may report that crime to any of our Campus Security Authorities.  Our Campus Security Authorities include:

1. Any uniformed member of the campus security staff (Universal Protection Services) 
    (ext. 85804)
2. Mr. Jay Ritchie, Associate Vice President of Administration
    (ext. 85802)
3. Dr. Lisa Waits, Dean of Student Services
    (ext. 85226)

In addition to the above, Touro University has established Building Captains in each building on campus as part of our Injury and Illness Prevention Plan.  These Building Captains are also Campus Security Authorities.

4. Wilderman Hall (Bldg. 926) Building Captains
    Dr. Marilyn Hopkins, Provost and COO (ext. 85276)
    Ms. Jonalee Adriano, Director of Fiscal Affairs (ext. 85259)
5. Farragut Inn (Bldg. 396) Building Captain
    Mr. Steven Davis, Director of Admissions (ext. 85270)
    Mr. Raymond Nottie, Executive Chef and Kitchen Manager (ext. 85505)
6. Lander Hall (Bldg. H86) 1557 Azuar Drive: Building Captains
    Dr. Jim O'Connor, Dean of the College of Education and Health Science (ext. 85997)
    Dr. Justin Heard, Director of the Graduate School of Education (ext. 85406)
    Dr. Alejandro Gugliucci, Professor and Associate Dean for Research (ext. 85237)
    Dr. Alison McCormick, Professor Biological & Pharmaceutical Sciences (ext. 85987)
7. Library (Bldg. 1322) 1545 Azuar Drive: Building Captain
    Ms. Tamara Trujillo, Director of the Library (ext. 85314)
8. Administration/Faculty Building 1 (Bldg. H83) 1549 Azuar Drive: Building Captains
    Dr. Michael Clearfield, Dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine (ext. 85918)
    Dr. Gregg Lund, Senior Associate Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine (ext. 85952)
9. Administration/Faculty Building 2 (Bldg. H84) 1553 Azuar Drive: Building Captains
    Dr. Katherine Knapp, Dean of the College of Pharmacy (ext. 85221)
    Dr. Paul Goldsmith, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Research, College of Pharmacy (ext. 85247)
10. Library Annex (Bldg 1322) 1545 Azuar Drive: Building Captain
     Ms. Julia Welch, Director of Information Technology (ext. 85425)
11. Student Run Free Clinic (Norman C. King Community Center) 545 Magazine St, Vallejo
     Dr. Melissa Pearce, Medical Director (ext. 85207 or, 653-6331)

Last Updated: 6/17/15